top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBritney

DAY 17: Early bird

Today, I’m scheduled to teach Grade 7-6 so I have to move on to my next topic which is Dividing Integers. I was running late so I didn’t go to school with our service. Instead, I book a Go-Jek for me to try it for the first time, too. We also have this one in the Philippines called Angkas (passenger) but I guess it’s more exciting when I try it here in Medan. The driver is nice and compromises by speaking in English after I explained that I don’t understand Bahasa. I arrived at the school safe and attended my class on time. I went on with my discussion and the students cooperated well. Our lesson today is a lot similar like yesterday so they got it right away. It was just a quick discussion and I dismissed them for their breaktime. Afterwards, I went to Angel’s class with Triin to assist her and also add to my teaching hours. We participated at their discussion as if we were part of the class. Unlike me, Angel is teaching an all-boys class that made it quite more difficult for her to handle. Few of them can’t understand English so she had to ask one of her students, who can understand her, to translate some instructions for her. I kind of wished to handle all-boys class too. Ma’am Rani advised Ally and I to switch one class since Ally handles all-boys for both classes, while I handle all-girls. It kind of slipped our minds and somehow grew attachment towards the kids we were handling. I still get to witness all-boys class through my colleagues’ classes.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page