top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBritney

DAY 24: Butterflies

Updated: Sep 30, 2018

Today’s my big day! I’m really nervous although there’s nothing much to be pressured about. The slight advantage I have is that the discussion I’ll be having today is the same discussion I had yesterday. I had the chance to run through and practice the discussion that Miss Yayuk will see. I did the same routine – gave them origami papers and asked them to write a letter for someone, preceded to teaching the origami which went a liiiiittle longer than it’s supposed to be. Nonetheless, I think I delivered that discussion well. My nervousness faded somewhere in the middle of my instruction, maybe I don’t feel such vibe that something else is different so somehow I forgot that this is my grand demo. Besides, Miss Rani has been observing me from day one. How is this any different? At the end of the class, I reminded them to pass the activity and to give their origami to which they wrote it to. I was ready to go out and carry my laptop when they stood up and gave their work to me one-by-one. “This is for you, Miss.” they said. Another evidence, indeed, that I’m definitely going to miss Indonesia, even more Al-Amjad. I let them pile them on my laptop since my hands are full and said good bye. They’re just too appreciative, I don’t know what I did to be worthy of such attention and appreciation. My evaluation day is over, and I still have two days left to teach and spend time with these kids. Two days left, and everything will be over.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page